1957 Sugar Bowl This Week’s Texas History Column

Their 8-2 season record and national ranking earned the Bears of Baylor an invitation to the Sugar Bowl on New Year’s Day 1957.

Baylor faced heavily favored Tennessee, undefeated and untied champions of the Southeastern Conference.  To see how this historic clash turned out be sure to read the “This Week in Texas HIstory” column for Wednesday, January 1 through Tuesday, January 7.

Leave a Reply